Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Rossi SportsNile

Grand Prix motorcycle racing refers to the premier class of motorcycle road racing events held on road circuits. Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM) sanctions these events. Thousands of riders have participated in this competition since the inaugural season in 1949. But some special riders ended up becoming the legend of this game. Today we will inform you about the top 10 greatest MotoGP riders of all time.


# Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders:

# Giacomo Agostini:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Giacomo Agostini Sportsnile

The Italian racer is an absolute legend of the game. His statistics will make any racer feel jealous. He was successful in 500 cc class as well as in 350 class. He has got 122 Grand Prix wins and 15 World Championship titles besides his name. Of these, 68 wins and 8 world titles came in the 500cc. In fact, he is considered the greatest Moto GP rider of all time.


# Valentino Rossi:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Valentino Rossi Sportsnile

Another Italy born masterpiece who also has unbelievable records. He is the nine times World title champion. Among those, 7 titles came in the premier class. The Urbino born rider won his first-ever title in 2001 and his last glory came in 2009.


# Marc Marquez:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Marc Marquez Sportsnile

The Ant of Cervera, races for Honda’s factory team. The young Spaniard is the current title-holder. He made his Moto GP debut in 2013 and since then he has come out victorious on 5 occasions. He is undoubtedly the best racer of the decade. Quite amazingly, he has won the competition in the last 3 years consecutively.


# Mick Doohan:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Mick Doohan Sportsnile

The Australian made his Moto GP debut in 1989. He has won the championship 5 times and he won all of his titles consecutively. Only Agostini and Rossi, the Italian duo have won more titles than this Queensland born rider. He won his titles between 1994 to 1998.


# Mike Hailwood:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Mike Hailwood Sportsnile

The British racer made his debut in 1957 as a 17 years old teenager. He has finished first in the championship on 4 occasions. All 4 of them were on the trot, between 1962 to 1965. He died in 1981, just 10 days before his 41st birthday.


# Jorge Lorenzo:

Top 10 Greatest MotoGP Riders of All Time Jorge Lorenzo Sportsnile

The 32 years old Spanish won the 2006 and 2007 250 cc world championship. Then he made his debut in the Moto GP in 2008. Since then the Palma Born rider has won the 500 cc championship on 3 occasions. With 67 career wins, he is 6th on the all-time wins list.


# Casey Stoner:

Casey Stoner Sportsnile

The Australian participated in his inaugural 500 cc race in 2006. The very next year he won his first championship with Ducati. Four years later, he won his second and last title with Honda. The Queenslander has 38 career wins beside his name.


# John Surtees:

John Surtees Sportsnile

The English rider made his debut in 1952 and won his very first championship 4 years later. The Surrey born rider won the 500 cc class three times consecutively in 1958, 1959 and 1960. He also secured the 350 cc class titles on those 3 years.


# Geoff Duke:

Geoff Duke Sportsnile

The Lancashire born racer made his debut in 1950. After winning his first championship in 1951, the British rider won the title 3 more times. He won them consecutively between 1953 to 1955. He has 33 career wins.


# Eddie Lawson:

Eddie Lawson Sportsnile

The American took part in his inaugural Moto GP race in 1983. Before retiring, he won in 31 matches in his career. During his 10 year’s career in the premier racing, he managed to prevail in 4 championships. He won his first one in 1984 and he won it for the last time in 1989.


SportsNile is a newly established sports-based online news portal and through the website, we are providing the latest news to the audiences. So, stay connected to get the update news.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.