Big Bash League 2023 Predictions & Odds (BBL Winner Astrology Prediction)

Big Bash League 2023 Predictions
Big Bash League Astrology Prediction

The Australian franchise-based domestic t20 competition Big Bash League’s new season comes again with plenty of cricketing actions. 8 teams will battle it out for the single trophy. Which is the strongest team in Big Bash League? Which team is more likely to win the BBL 2023-24? Who will win Big Bash 2023-24? Find all these questions answered in this content. Sportsnile brings in the Big Bash League 2023 Winner Predictions & Odds with Astrology Prediction.

Big Bash League 2023 Predictions

Before heading to a detailed discussion at first let’s see the BBL 2023-24 Winner Odds. Well, odds are the numerical presentation of chances for a team to win a match or event. Then we will have a look at the strong & weak points of each team with their chances to lift the trophy at the end of the campaign.

Big Bash League 2023 Winner Odds

Team Odds to Win BBL 2023-24 Status
Perth Scorchers 3.60 Highest Chance to Win
Sydney Sixers 5.50 Very High Chance to Win
Hobart Hurricanes 7.50 High Chance to Win
Adelaide Strikers 8.00 Moderate Chance to Win
Brisbane Heat 8.00 Moderate Chance to Win
Sydney Thunder 9.00 Low Chance to Win
Melbourne Renegades 10.00 Very Low Chance to Win
Melbourne Stars 11.00 Lowest Chance to Win

Big Bash Winner Prediction

In this section, we will find out which teams have the biggest chances to win this season’s Big Bash League trophy.

Perth Scorchers

The Western Australia-based franchise has won 5 out of the 12 editions of the BBL while appearing in 3 more finals as the runners-up. The Men in Orange will be eyeing their 6th title in history and once again they are the hottest favorite of the edition. The side has one of the most lethal pace bowling attacks as always featuring Dorff, Tye, Jhye, and Kelly along with all-rounders Marsh, Turner, and Hardie. The Scorchers have assigned Laurie Evans and Zak Crawlie to fulfill their overseas quotas.

Sydney Sixers

The 2nd most favorite side prior to the start of the campaign based on strength, abilities, and previous performances. The Men in Magenta appeared in 6 BBL finals so far, winning thrice, and finishing as the runners-up other 3 times. Henriques, Philippe, and Abbott will be starring for the SCG-based side meanwhile their foreign superstars will be James Vince, Tom Curran, and Rehan Ahmed.

Hobart Hurricanes

The Hurricanes are one of the only 2 sides that haven’t won the BBL even once. However, they once again start the tournament with a high chance of winning the title. The team with the Purple jersey will have multiple true match-winners in its squad including Tim David, Matthew Wade, Ben McDermott, Nathan Ellis, Riley Meredith, etc. The Tasmanian side has brought in Sam Hain, Chris Jordan, and Corey Anderson as the foreign signings for this campaign.

Adelaide Strikers

The winners of the 2017-18 campaign do have a very balanced squad. Many are keeping the South Australia-based franchise at the pole position to win this season’s Big Bash League. They have a deadly combo featuring the likes of Travis Head, Chris Lynn, D’Arcy Short, Alex Carey, Matthew Short, etc while their foreign signings include a very special Rashid Khan alongside Englishman Adam Hose.

Big Bash League 2023 Predictions
Big Bash League Astrology Prediction

Brisbane Heat

The champions of the 2nd edition finished the last edition being the runners-up to the Scorchers. Some exciting names they have signed as their overseas stars include Munro, Billings, and Walter. Heat’s key local stars for the edition would be Khawaja, Labuschagne, Spencer Johnson, Swepson, Neser, etc.

Sydney Thunder

The team in Lime & Black won the 5th edition of the BBL in 2015-16 but hasn’t featured in the finals since then. You will see Warner playing a few games for the side alongside Ross, Sangha, Sams, Chris Green, etc. Meanwhile, the Thunder Nation have lured Hales & Zaman Khan as their overseas signings. They are not among the favorites but would love to ride on their luck when the campaign gets underway.

Melbourne Renegades

The Docklands Stadium-based franchise played their only final in 2018-19 and won the campaign’s title but since then failed to impress much. This time they will have a balanced bowling attack consisting of Kane Richardson, Siddle, Zampa, and Lyon, with foreign star Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Moreover, their batting lineup has been strengthened with the inclusion of superstar wicket-keeper batter Quinton De Kock alongside Finch, Maddinson, Shaun Marsh, Wells, etc.

Melbourne Stars

It’s still a wonder that this side has yet to win a BBL trophy in 12 seasons! Always start as the favorites but eventually fail to deliver quite like Royal Challengers Bangalore. Maybe because most of their stars have been on national duties for the most part of the campaigns. Well, their key players for the 2023-24 season will be Maxwell, Stoinis, Coulter-Nile, Larkin, etc. They have signed some very good foreign players in Harry Brook, Haris Rauf, and also Usama Mir.

Big Bash Astrology Prediction

Astrology suggests that the 2023-24 KFC Big Bash League or shortly the BBL will be won by Adelaide Strikers. According to Astrology, Adelaide Strikers will win its 2nd ever Big Bash League title this season.

BBL 2023 Winner Prediction

Our experts are keeping the following sides ahead in the title race:

  • Perth Scorchers
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Sydney Sixers.

Sportsnile’s predictions for the 2023 Big Bash League winner is Adelaide Strikers.

Big Bash Previous Winners

Season & Edition Champions Runners-Up
2022-23 (12th Edition) Perth Scorchers (5th) Brisbane Heat
2021-22 (11th Edition) Perth Scorchers (4th) Sydney Sixers
2020-21 (10th Edition) Sydney Sixers (3rd) Perth Scorchers
2019-20 (9th Edition) Sydney Sixers (2nd) Melbourne Stars
2018-19 (8th Edition) Melbourne Renegades (1st) Melbourne Stars
2017-18 (7th Edition) Adelaide Strikers (1st) Hobart Hurricanes
2016-17 (6th Edition) Perth Scorchers (3rd) Sydney Sixers
2015-16 (5th Edition) Sydney Thunder (1st) Melbourne Stars
2014-15 (4th Edition) Perth Scorchers (2nd) Sydney Sixers
2013-14 (3rd Edition) Perth Scorchers (1st) Hobart Hurricanes
2012-13 (2nd Edition) Brisbane Heat (1st) Perth Scorchers
2011-12 (1st Edition) Sydney Sixers (1st) Perth Scorchers


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.