Bangladesh National Team Cricketers Salary 2021

Bangladesh National Team Cricketers Salary 2019 Sportsnile

Bangladesh cricket is the emerging power of world cricket. The team from the Indian subcontinent made it’s debut in the international arena in 1979. But they featured in their first-ever ICC Cricket World Cup in 1999. They also got their test debut in the very first year of this 21st century. But the Tigers were actually nothing more than the minnows. They started showing their class since the 2007 CWC when they knocked out star-studded Indian side. The side which featured the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Virendra Sehwag etc. But since the start of the 10’s decade in this century BD cricket keeps rising as the new emerging power of Asia as well as the world cricket. In this article, we will inform you about the Bangladesh National Team Cricketers Salary details.


# The List of the Bangladesh National Team Cricketers Salary:

Category Player’s Name Salary in BDT Salary in USD
A+ Mashrafe Bin Mortaza 400,000 BDT $4762
A+ Shakib Al Hasan 400,000 BDT $4762
A+ Mushfiqur Rahim 400,000 BDT $4762
A+ Tamim Iqbal 400,000 BDT $4762
A Mahmudullah Riyad 300,000 BDT $3572
B Mominul Haque 200,000 BDT $2380
B Sabbir Rahman 200,000 BDT $2380
B Soumya Sarker 200,000 BDT $2380
B Imrul Kayes 200,000 BDT $2380
C Rubel Hossain 150,000 BDT $1785
C Mosaddek Hossain 150,000 BDT $1785
C Mustafizur Rahman 150,000 BDT $1785
C Taskin Ahmed 150,000 BDT $1785
D Mehedi Hasan Miraz 100,000 BDT $1190
D Taijul Islam 100,000 BDT $1190


Bangladesh really does have so many good players in their bank. They are not only popular in their country but also all over the cricket playing nations. The list includes Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mustafizur Rahman. All these players hold the pillar of the BD cricket. This is certainly their golden generation for sure. Recently they have played in ICC Champions Trophy semifinal despite being in the same group with the likes of Australia and New Zealand. They also knocked England out of the ICC CWC 2015 to qualify for the quarter-final of that mega event. Moreover, they played in 3 out of the last 4 Asia Cups’ final but weren’t just lucky enough to clinch the title.

There are 5 categories in Bangladesh Cricket Boards’ contract list. The categories are A+, A, B, C as well as D. There are 15 contracted players currently and are divided in those categories. A+ categorized players earn 4 lac taka per month, meanwhile, the player from the A category gets 3 lac BDT per month. The players from the B, C and D category have an earning of 2 lac, 1.5 lac and 1 lac Bangladeshi Taka per month. BCB has recently increased the amount of monthly income for the players. The highest-earning of the players of A+ category used to be 2.5 lac which has been increased to 4 lac. The salary of the other grades increased too as well. In addition to this, the Captain gets extra 20 thousand taka and the vice-captain earns extra 10 thousand as well.

# Now let’s see the match fees of the players in different formats of the game:

Match Type  Match Fee (BDT)
Test 3.5 lac
ODI 2 lac
T20I 1.25 lac


The BD player didn’t only shine for their national team but also shone for the various franchises around the world. Their star players also played in different T20 leagues along with the BPL. Shakib is a regular face in foreign tournaments. He featured for the likes of Worcester shire, Leicester shire, Jamaica Tallawahs, Karachi Kings. He used to play for IPL side Kolkata Knight Riders. But he made his move to Sunrizers Hyderabad and currently playing for them. Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe also played for KKR in 2009 edition of the IPL. Tamim appeared for Nottingham, Wellington as well as Wayamba eleven. Mustafiz had an amazing season for the SRH where he helped them winning the title under the captaincy of David Warner. All these players earned a lot from these foreign leagues which are making them richer.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.